viernes, 6 de marzo de 2015


We investigated about animal groups and we found that the animal kingdom is divided in six groups:

BIRDS: they have wings, feathers and a beak. They hatch from eggs and almost all of them can fly. You can find them all around the world. 

FISH: they live in water, so they have gills to breath, the use fins to swim and the lay eggs. They give scales on their bodies.

INSECTS: you can find them everywhere! They have three body parts: head, thorax and abdomen. Most insects have wings and a pair of antennae. They lay eggs.

MAMMALS: you can find them in several sizes and all around the world, on land and in water. Most mammals give birth to live young, then they raise their babies on milk. Many mammals have fur or hair in their bodies. 

REPTILES: they use short legs to move, or crawl on their bellies to move around like snakes. Reptiles are cold-blooded animals, that means that they need sunlight to keep their bodies warm. They hatch from eggs and they have dry, scaly skin.

AMPHIBIANS: they live in every continent, except the Antarctica. They hatch from eggs in water, so they have gills. As they grow, they change into animals with lungs and move to land. They have moist skin.

Watch our presentations about this wonderful topic and leave a comment!

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario